Friday, January 30, 2015


MAARBLE logo by George Karachristos

Brussels, 30 January 2015.
Successful Final Review of the MAARBLE project.

The end of a MAARBLE-ous project with outstanding achievements in the field of radiation belt research thanks to the efforts and devotion of an excellent Team:

Sebastien Bourdarie, Didier Lazaro, Vincent Maget, Angelica Sicard-Piet (ONERA, Toulouse)
Yuri Khotyaintsev, Meghan Mella, Ulrich Taubenschuss (IRF, Uppsala)
Ondrej Santolik, Benjamin Grison, Zuzana Hrbackova, Ivana Kolmasova, Eva Macusova, Jan Soucek (IAP, Prague)
Richard Horne, Sarah Glauert, Tobias Kersten, Nigel Meredith (BAS, Cambridge)
Ian Mann, Louis Ozeke, Maria Usanova (UAlberta, Edmonton)
Drew Turner, Vassilis Angelopoulos, Christine Gabrielse (UCLA, Los Angeles)
Anastasios Anastasiadis, George Balasis, Eleni Chatzichristou, Marina Georgiou, Sigiava Giamini, Omiros Giannakis, Christos Katsavrias, Ioannis Panagopoulos, Costas Papadimitriou, George Ropokis, Ingmar Sandberg (NOA, Athens)

We express our gratitude to our External Advisory Committee members
Iannis Dandouras, David Sibeck and Eftyhia Zesta,
for their valuable feedback and their encouragement!

An executive summary of MAARBLE will be posted soon.

Video visualization of storm-time dynamics of the radiation belts 
by Sebastien Bourdarie (ONERA)

No comments:

Post a Comment